Shadow and Friend?

I was sitting in the park today. I was in deep thought with everything going on in the world. I began to feel sad and I cried. I wiped my eyes on my sleeves. I stared at my boots and looked at the shadow of myself sitting on the bench. I noticed that someone sat next to me because there was another shadow. When I looked next to me the bench was empty. It was only me sitting here. I looked down again and there it was sitting next to my shadow. I wasn’t uncomfortable or creeped out just felt nice that someone was concerned about me crying. It just sat there next to my shadow and it felt very peaceful. 

Leave a Reply

