Angel of Death…..

Working in the medical field is complicated honestly. I have seen things that are burned in my mind forever and haunts my sleep. I’ve switched medication so I can sleep at least four hours a night because of it. Well there is one thing I saw that will forever make me uncomfortable about staying at a hospital at night.

My friend got injured and I decided to stay with him that night at a hospital in Indiana. Well, he was being released in the morning and I promised I’d stay until then to make sure everything goes well. We layed next to each other with pillows dividing us because well we are the strangest best friends anyone has ever met. Even we are uncomfortable with each other but it works.

Anyways. I woke up to him poking me in my forehead with his finger. He told me he was thirsty and the nurses were ignoring him so I got up to find water. Talk about a confusing hospital to walk through. I walked down hallways to find water like come on can I get a freaking vending machine. Then when I finally find the water someone ask can they help me like nope lady we tried and you were texting whoever at your desk back off.

I looked at her in a way that she would catch the hint to go away but I noticed something strange behind her. Now I have seen plenty of horror movies to know don’t investigate but just mind your own business well I was curious in a hospital full of people and I figured it was safe with police all over the building. Well , I was wrong.

I walked down the hall pass her quietly not to disturb any patients to the room where the person walked into. I stopped at a room and what I saw made me sad with a dash of fright. It was Death.

Now people have their interpretations of Death and honestly he probably turns into many things or her not against Death being a woman. That would be awesome but this wasn’t something with a gender I guess. 

It had wings like black as a crow. Huge wings on it’s back. I never saw skin. It was cover with a black robe and a dark cloud of mist following it. It had long bony fingers and it was reaching towards a patient. I didn’t want to see the rest so I backed up slowly away from the room then ran as fast as I could. I don’t know why I ran because it’s not like it couldn’t catch me if it wanted to but I ran anyways. I hurried back to my best friend’s room and closed the door. I handed him a bottle of water and layed back down. He of course asked me what was wrong. I just looked at him. A nurse came in to check on me after she was me running. I didn’t say what I saw but I told her that the patient from Room 306 was going to die. She laughed and said no he made a full recovery……

He died that morning in his sleep. 

I don’t like hospitals. 

Leave a Reply

