Life

I died once.

I remember it clear as day.

I was stabbed by you. 

I saw you walk away. 

I held my heart.

Wondering where I went wrong.

You told me it was over. 

It wouldn’t be long.

I blacked out.

In my own pool of blood.

My fingers trembled. 

As my body went numb. 

I opened my eyes.

To see what I had done.

I never felt so free.

I was finally done.

I stood there looking at your body.

The deed was done.

Every time someone goes.

Apart of me dies.

This is the 13th time.

I’m ready to die……again.

Leave a Reply

