The mirror

My grandmother brought me an old mirror that belonged to her dad. It is a beautiful antique and I wondered why she would want to part with it. I cleaned it up and decided to put it in my room. There was this tiny blur I couldn’t get off the mirror and each day it grew bigger until I realized it was a being of some sort. I was frightened to I moved the mirror to the living room. One day I went downstairs to see the blur was gone. I heard something moving in my house. I held my mouth as i moved around so it wouldn’t hear me. It was out the mirror and in my house. I decided not to investigate and just leave in what I had on. I grabbed my purse, keys, and my boots. I left the house in my pajamas. I sat in the car watching something shift from room to room. It was definitely out the mirror.

Leave a Reply

