I wanted her eyes

There was this perfect girl in high school. She was so popular and beautiful but I was not. She was brilliant and smart but I wasn’t. She hair flowed like a mahogany river and my hair didn’t. She was born with a silver spoon where I was born with nothing. It’s hard to grow up and feel self pride when all people do it compare you. I could never be her but I could take them away from her. Even though she had everything the one thing everyone bragged about was her eyes. They were emerald green and shined like the moon in a clear sky. I wanted them so bad. So I took them. She can’t see anymore but her eyes are still beautiful and will always be beautiful……right…….inside…………….my hands. 

Leave a Reply

