Drowning

I cant swim. I always hate being near bodies of water. I tried really hard but I couldnt learn. I use to watch the kids play and wish I could swim like them. One day I told a friend of mine I couldnt swim. I was invited to a pool party so I went. Some people got drunk and started fighting. I was knocked in the pool. I was fighting to get out the water. Everyone watched me die.  I saw my body sink to the bottom. I tried to save my body but they slipped through my transparent hands. My body eventually floated to the top. Everyone just stared. My friend walked outside to the pool to see my body. She jumped in to pool me out. She cried and held me yelling at everyone for not helping but I was gone. I sat on the ground staring at my lifeless body and my friend eyes go dark. She went back into the house to grab a few things. She came back out with a gun and was shooting everyone in sight. She snapped. 

I watched the bodies fall around me. Blood flying all over the ground. She smiled as she murdered everyone. She put the gun in her back pocket and came over to carry my body. She put me in her car and buckled me in. I sat up front watching my friend in tears. I was all she had. Then she shot herself. 

Leave a Reply

