I thought

I lied wide awake inside my coffin trying to figure out how to get out. I wondered who would bury my alive. I touched my neck and felt no pulse. I was dead. Why am I analyzing my death. What the hell was I do awake when I am dead? 

I turned around to see my grave. How did I get out the coffin? Im a teleporting ghost. I never felt so disappointed. I thought Id be a scary powerful ghost not some stupid teleporting ghoul. 

I walked down the road where no sounds were heard. I saw him. He was death. He approached me and smiled. I was already dead I figured hell was next. He gave me his scythe as he smiled and left me. He left a note that told me I am death now.

I thought when I died I would be at peace not have such a stupid burden. 

Leave a Reply

